Conference Organization

The Conference is organized by the Department of Biology, the Department of Social Sciences, the Department of Physical Sciences and Mathematics, and the Office of the Dean, College of Arts and Sciences.

Advisers/ Proponents

Reynaldo Imperial, PhD
Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

Laufred Hernandez, MA, MPM
Special Assistant to the Dean for Projects

Bernard Karganilla, MPA
Chair, Dept. of Social Sciences

Marilen Parungao, MS, RM
Chair, Dept. of Biology

Edanjarlo Marquez, PhD
Chair, Dept. of Physical Sciences and Mathematics

Overall Organizing Committee

Anna Theresa A Santiago, MPH
Conference Director


Program and Speakers

Sub-Committee Chair: Heidie Frisco, BS
Francis De Guzman, Juris Doctor
Joy Guerrero, MD
Natividad Lacdan, MS
Kimberly Beltran, MS

Papers for Parallel Sessions

Sub-Committee Chair: Marilen Parungao, MS, RM
Fatima Alvarez-Castillo, MS
Roland Simbulan, MS
Edanjarlo Marquez, PhD


Sub-Committee Chair: Ralph Sedricke Lapuz, BS
Ricky Bulalakaw, BS
Richard Bryan Chua, MS
Jay Pinga, BS
Geoffrey Solano, MS


Ricky Bulalakaw, BA
Joy Guerrero, MD
Kimberly Beltran, MS
Anna Theresa Santiago, MPH


Ricky Bulalakaw, BA
Janine Erica Dayao, BS
Jassy Lazarte, BS
Jasper John Obico, BS


Dexter Bryan Cancino (senior, BS Biology, UP Manila)
John Dainiel Kang (senior, BS Biology, UP Manila)
Jaysonnel Notario (senior, BS Biology, UP Manila)


Day 1: Ralph Sedricke Lapuz, BS
Day 2: Carol Pulumbarit, MS